Adjudication panel

Adjudication is conducted through deliberations by the DIRCO Ubuntu Awards Adjudication Committee comprising judges from the Diplomatic Corps, senior government officials, thought leaders and influencers from business, academia and civil society.


The judges for the 2024 Ubuntu Awards are as follows:

Mr Clayson Monyela

Deputy Director-General



Deputy Director-General



Mr Thebe Ikalafeng

Founder and Managing Director of Brand Leadership

Ms Chichi Maponya

Businesswoman & former Chairperson of Brand South Africa

Mr Robert Marawa

South African sports television and radio personality

Leane Mannas

Ms Leanne Manas

Humanitarian and South African TV presenter